Sunday, June 19, 2011


Borneo (MalayBorneoIndonesianKalimantan) is the third largest island in the world and is located north of Australia, at the geographic centre of Maritime Southeast Asia.
The island is divided among three countries: BruneiIndonesia and Malaysia. Approximately 73% of the island is Indonesian territory. The Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak in the north occupy about 26% of the island. The sovereign state of Brunei, located on the north coast, comprises about 1% of Borneo's land area. 

No comments:

Post a Comment